Today I apologise that I have not prepared a new post.  Instead I am providing links to two more archive posts.  The first is my fortieth post – a list of archive posts with some explanations.  One of my most popular posts from search terms is Hands, knees and boomps-a-daisy.  Search engines take unfortunate researchers to that post rather than to The story so far… where I explain my limited understanding of this phrase!

At death’s door is another response to the Daily Prompt using my usual style of post.  Apart from being Christian Aid Week, last week was an awareness week for a number of issues.  I mentioned Mental Health Awareness in my previous post.  It was also ME Awareness Day.  And it was Dying matters awareness week.

Perhaps this post is not out of place (or should that be out of time?) even if it is a week late.  (Intentional pun!)

Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.