I was wondering whether it would be possible to write an entry using nothing but clichés or well-worn phrases.  For a pen-pusher with the ability to string a few words together, this might prove to be an interesting exercise.

I have been puzzling my head over it for a week or so, while getting on with everyday life.

The biggest problem has been deciding on the terms of reference.  It is outside the scope of this work to go into technical details.  I don’t want to bore you, dear reader, with the humdrum or trite.

Talking about the weather is a fallback position for us Brits.  On my travels I have seen snowy mountains, flooded fields, meandering rivers, storm-clouds building, short, sharp showers, windswept landscapes and the sun setting on a cityscape.

I have taken note of and jotted down the well-known phrases I have heard in the course of my chance encounters.  I have spoken out to ease congestion on a train and on an escalator…

…and I used to be such a mouse!

Photo credit Wikipedia

St Peter wrote in 1 Peter chapter 4 verse 11 (NIV) If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God.

Now there’s a responsibility!